Scott J. Miller

2009-2015: Chair, Department of Chemistry, Yale University
2008-Present: Irénée du Pont Professor of Chemistry,Yale University
2006-Present: Professor of Chemistry, Yale University
2002-2006: Professor of Chemistry, Boston College
2001-2002: Associate Professor of Chemistry, Boston College
1996-2001: Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Boston College
1994-1996: NSF Postdoctoral Fellow, California Institute of Technology

Ph.D., Harvard University, 1994
B.A./M.A., Harvard University, 1989

Awards and Honors

2017: Max Tishler Prize, Harvard University
2016: Member, American Academy of Arts and Sciences
2016: Award for Creative Work in Synthetic Organic Chemistry, American Chemical Society 
2012: Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science 
2011: National Institutes of Health MERIT Award 
2009: Yoshimasa Hirata Memorial Gold Medal, Nagoya University 
2006: Boehringer-Ingelheim Cares Foundation Unrestricted Research Grant
2005: Robert Burns Woodward Visiting Scholar, Harvard University
2004: Arthur C. Cope Scholar Award, American Chemical Society
2003: Pfizer Award for Creativity in Organic Chemistry
2000: Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship
2000: Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award
2000: DuPont Young Professor Award
2000: Glaxo-Wellcome Chemistry Scholar Award
2000: Eli Lilly Grantee Award
2000-2007: Merck Chemistry Council Awards
1999: Cottrell Scholar Award of Research Corporation
1999-2002: National Science Foundation CAREER Award
1998: Research Innovation Award of Research Corporation
1994-1996: National Science Foundation Postdoctoral Fellowship
1989-1992: National Science Foundation Predoctoral Fellowship
1989: Thomas T. Hoopes Prize for Outstanding Senior Thesis,  Harvard College
1986-1989: Harvard College Scholarship

Class of 1954 Chemistry Research Building
Room 112
Phone: (203) 432-9885